Admirable Women in Technology

Grace Hopper and Margaret Hamilton Win Presidential Medal of Freedom!


Two amazing, accomplished women who are true pioneers in Computer Science have been announced as winners of the Presidential Medal of Freedom! The awards will be presented on November 22, 2016. We all owe so much to these brilliant role models. Congratulations to Grace Hopper and Margaret Hamilton!

Grace Hopper (1906-1992)

Margaret Hamilton (1936-  )

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.